And the excitement is at its pinnacle!

Hello folks! I am back with some more updates. In my last post, I talked about my acceptance to Outreachy in organization Open Stack. Well, I have commenced my internship now and want to share my experience with you all.My project is basically about Tasks Scrubbers; first of all I would separate the two words, “Tasks” and “Scrubbers”; to understand any project; it is necessary to understand the concept of what it demands and  basically what it it’s all about.

So, to understand these two powerful words, I seeked guidance from my mentor Nikhil Komawar and he suggested me to read tasks wiki and accepted queries with open arms; he also suggested me to use search engine for it as in open source, it is the best way to find what you are looking for; thanks to Open Stack Foundation  for uploading videos from the recent Vancouver Summit and all the speakers especially Brian Rosmaita; I understood the exact concept of tasks in glance. After discussing this with my mentor Nikhil Komawar, I was sure that I am moving ahead in right path.

The next step was to edit the Tasks wiki, so I added what all I understood about tasks in the wiki, and then I had it review from Nikhil Komawar and Brian Rosamaita; they suggested some minor changes but otherwise they were cool with it.

Now, I am trying to use the devstack installation to create some tasks and try to set some custom metadata and regular data.

Well, for the upcoming weekend, I will be attending a meetup in nearby city, and I am super excited for it. 😀

Thanks for passing by, keep checking for more updates. Till then Cya.

Leave a Reply

