OpenStack awareness camp and PyDelhi at JNU

Hi everyone!

I am back with some more interesting events from my journey at OpenStack; well, my internship is soon coming to an end; so, I decided that I should share my experience with communities I am locally associated with. This week I attended the PyDelhi meetup at Jawahar Lal University, Delhi; and  Sajid Akhtar and Syed Armani were asked to aware  PyDelhi with OpenStack; well, the amazing part here is; I was asked to give a flash talk about my experience at OpenStack and believe me, it was one fine experience. The arrangements were made by  Vipin Mittal, an  M.Tech student at JNU and the Pydelhi community, and kudos to them for that. Following the PyDelhi’s customs, the event started with a workshop on Kivy by Akshay, which was very informative.
pydelhi1

Sajid Akhtar and Syed Armani were the key speakers, both of them are Open Stack enthusiast and are  promoting Open Stack services in India at a large scale. They informed the crowd with basics of OpenStack, its architecture and other basic details. pydelhi3 pydelhi2

After that, it was time for me to pitch in, I explained about what my project was about and then, what was I working on.

pydelhi4

This was my first time addressing a crowd at that scale and I learned a lot. Now I feel ready to move forward and contribute to the OpenStack community at next level. 😀

You can find the slides I shared, here.

Thanks  for passing by.

Leave a Reply

